All Members of Federation of Local History Societies

Society Name

Contact Name

e-mail

Accredited Genealogists Ireland c/o Hon. Secretary info@accreditedgenealogists.ie
Achill Historical and Archaeological Society Paddy Lineen lineensachill@hotmail.com
An Grúpa Oidhreschta/Dromahair Heritage Group Garreth Byrne garrethb@gmail.com
Annagassan and District Historical Society Luke Torris ltorris@esatclear.ie
Ardfert Historical Society Stephen Baker
Ardmayle Heritage Society Marian Ryan ardmayleheritagesoc@gmail.com
ARRA Historical Society Jane Quinlan quinlanjane@hotmail.com
Ashbourne Historical Society Ann Kavanagh kavoannk@gmail.com
Athy Museum Society Eithne Wall eithnewall@hotmail.com
Aubane Historical Society Jack Lane jacklaneaubane@hotmail.com
Ballsbridge, Donnybrook and Sandymount Hist. Soc. Adele O’Connor bdshistsoc@gmail.com
Ballygarvan and District Local History Society Thomas F. Ryan
Ballymote Heritage Group Pamela Benson pam-j-benson@yahoo.co.uk
Banbridge and District Historical Society Florence Chambers fadixon1947@gmail.com
Bannow Historical Society Dermot McCarthy dermotpatrickmccarthy@eircom.net
Bantry Historical Society Angela O’Donovan angelaodonovan8@gmail.com
Beara Historical Society Fachtna O’Donovan info@bhs.ie
Belturbet Historical Society Seamus McCaffrey smc6@hotmail.com
Birr Historical Society Jimmy Shortt jimmymaryshortt@eircom.net
Blackpool Historical Society Mark Cronin markfcronin@hotmail.com
Blackrock Society Paul Quinn quinnpaul49@gmail.com
Blanchardstown-Castleknock History Society Aingeal McMorrow a.mcmorrow.b.c.h.s@gmail.com
Blarney and District Historical Society Agnes Hickey agneshickey1@eircom.net
Blessington History Society Paul Tyrrell jimcorley@eircom.net
Boherlahan / Dualla Historical Journal Society Margaret Leahy parishjournal@gmail.com
Borrisoleigh Historical Society Delia Ryan delia_ryn@yahoo.ie
Bournea Reaching Out Historical Society Ann Feehan bourneareachingout@gmail.com
Cahir Historical and Social Society P. J. O’Meara
Callan Heritage Society Joseph Kennedy giraldusj@gmail.com
Calry Local History Society Mary C. Dolan ardnsmary@hotmail.com
Cannovee Historical and Archaeological Society Nora O’Leary
Carlow Historical Society Padraig Dooley secretary@carlowhistorical.com
Carrick-on-Shannon and District Historical Society Mary C. Dolan cos.localhistorycentre@gmail.com
Carrigtwohill and District Historical Society Oliver Sheehan olliesheehan@eircom.net
Castleconnell Historical Society Anne Murphy castleconnellhistory@gmail.com
Cavan Historical Society Lyn Sharkey cavanhistory@gmail.com
Celbridge Historical Society Lynn Geraghty lynn.geraghty@gmail.com
Charleville Heritage Society Michael McGrath mmfortlands@gmail.com
Churchtown Historical and Heritage Society Gerry Murphy gmurphy@bruhenny.com
Cill Dara Historical Society Joe Connelly nurkilcep@eircom.net
Clane Local History Group Brendan Cullen   bcullen1234@yahoo.com
Clare Archaeological and Historical Society Mary Kearns emgreene@eircom.net
Clarinbridge Heritage Group Catherine O’Down clarinbridge.heritage@gmail.com
Clondalkin History Society Josephine Byrne jbyrne64@hotmail.com
Clonmel and District Historical Society Michael Dolan
Clontarf Historical Society Kay Lonergan clontarfhistorical@gmail.com
Cloughjordan Heritage Group Paddy Williams paddywilliams20@eircom.net
Cloyne Literary and Historical Society Marie Guillot edu_eng@hotmail.com
Co. Roscommon Historical and Archaeological Society Albert Siggens jamesdockery@eircom.net
Cobh Animation Team Clare Stack ccullinane2011@gmail.com
Cobh Museum Beata cobhmuesum1@gmail.com
Conahy Heritage Society Eileen Gunner eileengunner@gmail.com
Cong Moytura Heritage Society Seamus Foy seafoy@gmail.com
Coolock/Artane and District Historical Society Karen De Lacy coolockartane@gmail.com
Cork Archaeological and Historical Society Ann Egan
Cork Branch Western Front Association Gerard O’Meara gerryo@gerardomeara.com
Cork Decorative Fine Arts Society Marian O’Driscoll anthony@jawade.ie
Cork Genealogical Society Olive Coleman olivecoleman2@gmail.com
Cork Harbour Islands Project Clare Stack clarestack9@gmail.com
Cork Non-Fiction Writers Marie Guillot edu_eng@hotmail.com
County Longford Historical Society Martin Morris gmacmuiris@yahoo.com
Cumann Seanchais na Banndan Pat McCarron cumannseanchais@eircom.net
Cumann Staire Ruaidhrí ui Fhlaitheartaigh Maigh Cuilinn Mary O’Shea info@moycullen.net
Donoughmore Historical Society Maureen Lynch maureenlynch1510@gmail.com
Dun Blaise Historical and Literary Society Donal Anderson donal.anderson@live.ie
Dun Laoghaire Borough Historical Society Anna Scudds annascudds@eircom.net
Dunikerrin Parish History Society Joe O’Brien joeobrien17@hotmail.com
Dunleer and District Historical Society Muriel Sheils secretary@midlouthhistory.com
Dunmanway Historical Association Marguerite Murray info@dunmanwayhistoricalassociation.com
Emly Historical Society Noel McGrath emlyhistoricalsociety@hotmail.com
Fassadinin Historical Society Caroline Irwin
Fethard Historical Society Mary Hanrahan
Foghenagh Local History Society Frank Gavin frankjgavin@eircom.net
Foxrock History Club Michael O Flaherty info@foxrocklocalhistory.ie
Friends of Sligo Gaol Tomlyn McHugh info@fadoarchaeology.com
Galway Archaeological and Historical Society Eugene Jordan jordan.eugene@gmail.com
Graiguenamanagh Historical Society David Flynn daithifloinn@gmail.com
Granard Area Historical Society Andrew Smith rothmhuirerc@eircom.net
Great Island Historical Society John Hennessy johnhennessy@campus.ie
Greystones Archaeological and Historical Society Aileen Short aileen_short@eircom.net
Howth Peninsula Heritage Society Sean O’Brien seannessaobrien@gmail.com
Ibane Local Studies Society Dr. Leonard Madden ibanelocalstudiessociety@gmail.com
Industrial Heritage Association of Ireland Ron Cox info@ihai.ie
Inniscarra Historical Society Richard Murphy richard.murphy@inniscarra.org
Irish Family History Society Noel Jenkins info@ifhs.ie
Irish Genealogical Research Society E. Rowland erowland@eircom.net
Irish Kennedy Heritage Society Phyllis Kennedy kennedyphyll@yahoo.ie
Irish Labour History Society Kevin Murphy info@irishlabourhistory.com
Irish Palatine Association Lorna Shier lornashier@gmail.com
Jewish Historical Society of Ireland Yanky Fachler yankyfachler@gmail.com
Kerry Archaeological and Historical Society Padraig O Concubhair conliath@eircom.net
Kilbarron Terryglass Historical Society Helen Fox kilbarronterryglasshistsociety@gmail.com
Kilbrittain Historical Society Triona O’Sullivan triona310@yahoo.co.uk
Kildare Archaeological Society Mrs. E. Connelly secretary@kildarearchsoc.ie
Kilinaboy Historical Group Tony Kirby antonociarba@eircom.net
Kilkenny Archaeological Society Eileen Sommer-Ronan reception@rothehouse.com
Kill Local History Group Brian McCabe brianfrancis.mccabe@gmail.com
Killaloe-Ballina Local History Society Deborah Dudgeon killaloeballinalhs@gmail.com
Killorglin Archive Society Stephen Thompson thommonkillorhglin@gmail.com
Kilmacanogue History Society Bat Masterson masterson06@eircom.net
Kilmacud – Stillorgan Local History Society Clive O’Connor stillorganlocalhistory@gmail.com
Kilmainham Historical Society Paddy Morris (Chairman) pajmorris@gmail.com
Kilmeen-Castleventry Historical Society Dan O’Leary dolearywestcork@hotmail.com
Kilmurry Historical and Archaeological Association Ltd. Aileen O’Sullivan kilmurryhistorical@gmail.com
Kilrush and District Historical Society Paul O’Brien charliecglynn@gmail.com
Kiltartan Gregory Cultural Society Rena McAllen renamcallen@eircom.net
Kinsale Heritage Company Dermot Ryan dermotryannews@gmail.com
Kinsale History Society Dermot Ryan dermotryankinsale@gmail.com
Knockfierna Heritage Society Marion Hanley odonovanassociates@eircom.net
Knockfierna Heritage Society Pat O’Donovan odonovanassociates@eircom.net
Knocklyon History Society Aoife O’Tierney aoifeot@eircom.net
Knockraha Historical Society Pat Mulcahy sheilajimfitzgerald@yahoo.co.uk
Laois Heritage Society Dolores McEvoy rgm@oceanfree.net
Limerick Historical Society Tony Browne tonybrownelimerick@gmail.com
Longford Historical Society Camille Kelly calhshon.secretary@gmail.com
Lorrha & Dorrha Historical Society James Heenan lorrhahistory@gmail.com
Lough Gur and District Historical Society Kate Harrold kate@loughgur.com
Loughros Heritage Group Conor J. Whyte loughrosheritagegroup@gmail.com
Loughshinny and Rush Historical Society M. McCann Moore
Louth Archaeological and Historical Society Seamus Bellew secretaryclahs@gmail.com
Mallow Development Partnership Heritage Group Tim Sheehan t.sheehan@hotmail.com
Mallow Field Club John Reidy michaelreidy1@gmail.com
Maynooth Local History Group Rita Edwards ritaedwards@eircom.net
Meath Archaeological and Historical Society Julitta Clancy julitte1@hotmail.com
Medieval Bray Project David McIlreavy themedievalbrayproject@mail.com
Midleton Ballinacurra & Area Heritage Society Anne-Marie Kennelly annemariekennelly@hotmail.com
Mills and Milllers of Ireland Stephanie Bourke stephbourke@eircom.net
Moate Historical Society Marie Fitzgerald mariefitzgerald49@gmail.com
Mount Merrion Historical Society Peter Walsh mountmerrionhistoricalsociety@gmail.com
Moybologue Historical Society Brian Callaghan moybologuehs@gmail.com
Muskerry Local History Society Dermot Lucey dermotlucey@gmail.com
National Museum of Ireland Noel Campbell noelncampbell@museum.ie
Navan and District History Society Ethna Cantwell ecwindtown@gmail.com
New Buildings & District Archaeological & Historical Society Bridgeen Rutherford bridgeenrutherford@gmail.com
Newbridge Local History Group Bob Nugent bobnugent.nlhg@gmail.com
Newcastle Historical Society Anita Coyne coynepriestown@eircom.net
Newport Historical and Archaeological Society Mary Gleeson mary.gleeson@yahoo.com
North Clare Historical Society Maura O’Loughlin molkilshanny@eircom.net
North Mayo/West Sligo Heritage Group Paddy Tuffy ptuffy@eircom.net
North Mayo-West Sligo Heritage Group Paddy Tuffy ptuffy@eircom.net
North Wexford Historical Society Philip Jones alaya@iolfree.ie
Offaly Heritage Centre Ltd. Michael Byrne info@offalyhistory.com
Old Athlone Society Ian Kenneally
Old Drogheda Society Eamon Thornton info@droghedamuseum.ie
Old Dublin Society Bernadine Ruddy olddublinsociety@gmail.com
Old Dundalk Society Nula Bellew michaeljgaynor@hotmail.com
Old Galway Society Elizabeth Byrnes lizmartin2@eircom.net
Old Kilenor Historical Society Damian Nash oldkilenor@gmail.com
Ormond Historical Society Mary Ryan secretaryatormondhistory.ie
Portlaw Heritage Centre Ger Crotty bjcrotty@eircom.net
Publishing Sligo Past Martin A. Timoney martintimoney06@eircom.net
Raheny Heritage Society Brian Wray bjwray@eircom.net
Rathcoffey History Group Mairead Byrne maireadccbyrne@gmail.com
Rathcoole Heritage Society Brona ui Loing bronauiloing@gmail.com
Rathdangan Historical Society Kathleen Cullen
Rathfarnham Historical Society Vera Bannigan gregoryoconnor54@gmail.com
Rathfraigh Historical Society Nicola Dowling nicola.dowling@gmail.com
Rathmichael Historical Society Richard Ryan rmjryan@gmail.com
Rathmines, Rathgar and Ranelagh Historical Society Angela O’Connell rathmineshistoricalsociety@gmail.com
Raymochy Parishes Historical Society Mrs. M. Harkin-Ellis maryharkin-ellis1@outlook.com
Remembering Edward Bransfield Liam P. O’Riordan lporiordan@gmail.com
Renmore History Society Richard O’Hanlon dickgalway@gmail.com
Roscrea Heritage Society Charles Lamb roscreaheritagesociety@gmail.com
Rosscarberry & District History Society Dean Chris Peters
Saint Mochua History Society Andy Flatherty andyflatherty1@gmail.com
Shandon Area History Group Grace O’Brien
Shannon Archaeological and Historical Society Joe O’Brien
Silvermines Historical Society Betty Gleeson bettygdolla@gmail.com
Sixmilebridge Historical Society David Deighan deighande@eircom.ie
Skerries Historical Society Dr. Brendan Grimes brendan.grimes@dit.ie
Skibbereen and District Historical Society Maura Cahalane secretaryshs@gmail.com
Slane History and Archaeology Society Mary McDonnell lilypond44@hotmail.com
Sligo Field Club Paul Allen sfhhon.sec@thevoid.plus.com
Society for Old Lucan Elaine Hurley oldlucan@gmail.com
South East Galway Archaeological and Hist. Society Stephen Dolan sakdolan@hotmail.com
St. Ultan’s Bohermeen Historical Society Stephen Ball stephenball196@gmail.com
Taghmon Historical Society Jacqui Sidney gibberwell@eircom.net
The Friends of Cloyne Cathedral Rowena Walsh rowenamw@gmail.com
Thomond Archaeological Society Mary Kenehan marykenehan@gmail.com
Tipperary Clans Heritage Society John Bradshaw mphanrahan@hotmail.com
Tipperary County Historical Society Dr. Denis G. Marnane mrnndns@yahoo.ie
Tipperary in the Decade of Revolution Historical Society Maura Kiely Maurakiely@tipprevolution.ie
Tisrara Heritage Society Rev. Francis Beirne
Tulla Reaching Out Jane Halloran Ryan tulla@irelandxo.com
Tullaherin Heritage Society Mary Cassin cassinmary@gmail.com
Tullowphelim Historical Society John Keogh john.keogh@itcarlow.ie
Tulsk History Society Mike Lennon historytulsk@gmail.com
Ui Cinsealaigh Historical Society Mary J. Mackey maryjmackey@gmail.com
Virginia and District Historical Society Mary Cunningham marycunningham696@gmail.com
Waterford Archaeological and Historical Society Clare Walsh birlp62@gmail.com
West Belfast Historical Society Bridie Bradley
West Wicklow Historical Society Donal McDonnell gorry@indigo.ie
Western Archaeology and Historical Society Mary Foley
Westmeath Archaeological Society Mrs. Rosemary Cassidy peterwallace2@eircom.net
Westport Historical Society Bronach Joyce westportheritage@eircom.net
Whitegate and Aghada Historical Society Mary Hickey maryhickey61@gmail.com
Wicklow Historical Society Stan J. O’Reilly oreilly.stan@gmail.com
Youghal Celebrates History Kieran Groeger kierangroeger@mac.com
Youghal Chamber of Tourism and Development Catherine Canavan tourism@youghalchamber.ie

Z              All individual members of Federation

Name

Email

 Z George Elliott
 Z Richard T. Cooke richardtcooke@yahoo.com
 Z Andre Saubolle saubolle@life.com
 Z Leo McMahon
 Z Anthony Greene ajhgreene@gmail.com
 Z Victor Sullivan
 Z Kevin Terry kevintyrry@gmail.com
 Z Helen Meehan helenmontgomerymeehan@eircom.net
 Z Margaret Loftus mloftus600@outlook.com
 Z Trees Rotteveel treesrotteveel@gmail.com
 Z Nora White noradefaoite@gmail.com
 Z Pholip O’Neill poneill3144@gmail.com
 Z Bernadette Doyle
 Z Derek Behan derekfbehan@hotmail.com
 Z Hugh Crawford hughecrawford@gmail.com
 Z Mervyn Lloyd mervynrhlloyd@gmail.com
 Z Aidan Dockery aidan.dockery1@gmail.com
 Z Ben O’Sullivan info@deeberthouse.com
 Z Patricia Byrne patriciabyrne05@gmail.com
 Z Michael Larkin michael.larkinrpn@gmail.com
 Z P. J. Lynn pjlynn@eircom.net
 Z Noelene Beckett Crowe noelenebc@gmail.com
 Z Terry Reilly terryreilly@eircom.net
 Z Mary Alice O’Connor maryalice@tipperary-excel.com
 Z Jim Rees jrees@eircom.net